The Advisory Board


The Advisory Body is formed of high specialists who were engaged in the field of human and administrative development, on Lebanese, Arab and international levels and occupied official or private posts.


1-  H.E. Dr. Taher Hamdi Kanaan (Jordan)

PhD in Economic Sciences from Cambridge University (Britain).

Deputy President of the Jordanian Council of Ministers (Formerly)

Director of the Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development (Formerly).

Economic Advisor to the Moroccan Ministry of Planning (Formerly).

Minister of State for the Occupied Territories Affairs (Formerly).

Secretary General of the Higher Council for Sciences and Technology.


2-  H.E. Maître Edmond Amine Rizk (Lebanon)

Advocate affiliated to the Bar Association in Beirut.

Minister of National Education and Fine Arts (1973-1974).

Minister if Information (1989-1990).

Minister of Justice (1989-1990).


3-  H.E. Dr. Assaad Diab (Lebanon)

Judge-President of the Judicial Studies Institute – Honor.

President of the Lebanese University (Formerly).

Minister of Finance (1992).

Minister of Social Affairs (2000-2004).


4-  H.E. Maître Farouk Abu Eissa (Sudan)


Minister of Foreign Affairs (Formerly).

Chairman of the Arab Foreign Ministers Council (Formerly).

Secretary General of the Arab Advocates Union (Formerly).

Member of the Sudanese National Council.

Member of the National Committee for Constitutional References in Sudan.


5-  H.E. Mr. Mohammad al-Ach’ari (Morocco)

Poet and Man of Letters

Minister of Culture (Formerly)

President of the Moroccan Writers Union (Formerly)


6- Ambassador Dr. Saud Ben Abdul Aziz Ben Muhammad al-Zubeidy (The

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

PhD in Political Sociology (Cairo University Distinction with first honorary degree)

Ex-Professor at King Abdul Aziz University (Jeddah)

Ex-Head of the Informatics Section at King Abdul Aziz University.

Advisor to H.E. the Minister of Planning and Deputy President of the Royal Commission for Jubeil and Yanbo’.

Assistant Secretary General of the Arab League, Head of the Strategic Studies and Researches Center


7- Dr. Mohammad al-Majzoub (Lebanon)

PhD in Law (France).

Dean of the College of Information, Law and Political Sciences at the Lebanese University (Formerly).

President of the Lebanese University (Formerly).

Deputy Chairman of the Constitutional Council (Formerly).


8-  H.E. Deputy May Asef Issa (Syria)

Licence in Law from Damascus University

Practising lawyer since 1983

Member of the Bar Association, Tartous Chapter (3 election rounds)

Permanent Office Member of the Arab Female Lawyers Forum

Member of the Syrian Arab People Assembly


9- Dr. Ra’afat Abdel Baki Radwan (Egypt)

PhD in Management and Informations Systems, Clairmond University (U.S.A.)

President of the Center of Information and Decision-Taking Support.

President of the Grow-up Educational Board.

Secretary General of the Arab Federation for Information Technology.

Chairman of the Center for Intellectual Rights Studies.


10-  Dr. Abdallah Youssef al-Hawwaj (Bahrain)

PhD in Applied Mathematics, Manchester University (Britain).

Chairman of the League of Universities at the Gulf Cooperation Council Countries.

Chairman of the Bahraini Academic Association.

Deputy Chairman of the Bahraini Society for Childhood Development.

Member of the Executive Council of Arab Higher Studies Institutions.

President of the Ahliya University (Bahrain).